Recent Searches
Clear

Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snorkeling Cruise by High-Speed Catamaran

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Airlie Beach, Australia
Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snorkeling Cruise by High-Speed Catamaran
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Set sail for a day of swimming, snorkeling, and sunbathing in the Whitsundays on this full-day tour. Cruise around the islands on a high-speed catamaran and discover the colorful underwater world of the UNESCO-listed Great Barrier Reef as you stop at two snorkeling hotspots. Admire dramatic coastal views on a hike to the Hill Inlet Lookout, then tuck into a delicious buffet lunch on-board (included).
  • Full-day cruise of the Whitsundays
  • Swim and snorkel around the Great Barrier Reef
  • Take in the views from Hill Inlet Lookout
  • Enjoy a scrumptious buffet lunch served on-board
  • Travel by high-speed catamaran
  • Suitable for all ages and abilities
Saved to wishlist!
Expert Local driver/guide with live commentary on board
Pickup & drop-off from designated meeting points. This tour does NOT pickup from Hamilton Island.
All activities and use of snorkeling equipment
National Park fees
Buffet Lunch, Afternoon Tea and Snacks
Drinks
Prescription Masks
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Coral Sea Marina North End - Meeting Point B , Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia

Please meet at the Coral Sea Marina 'North' meeting point b next to the roundabout.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Please contact us on hours prior to departure to confirm a courtesy pick up time from your accommodation
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Unfortunately we are unable to cater to dietary requirements. If our menu is not satisfactory passengers are welcome to bring their own snacks.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children under four years old MUST be approved before departure and supply own lifejacket.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 38 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Red Cat Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snorkeling Cruise by High-Speed Catamaran?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snorkeling Cruise by High-Speed Catamaran.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snorkeling Cruise by High-Speed Catamaran?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snorkeling Cruise by High-Speed Catamaran.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snorkeling Cruise by High-Speed Catamaran?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snorkeling Cruise by High-Speed Catamaran.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Note that drinks are available to purchase onboard at a reasonable price too!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
1,268 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,268 reviews
star-4
Great day of team
Joshua_C
, Aug 2022
Great day trip but pickup was botched: confirmed pickup day before, called them at pickup spot when they were 5mins late and they said they're running late 10-16mins but they'll be there to get us, them get a call at 9am asking where I am and I said waiting for pickup still, they then send someone to get us.
star-4
Brilliant
Deanna_B
, Jul 2022
Whitehaven Beach was amazing and the overall tour was well done Tour guides were well informed and knowledgeable
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great
Benny_V
, Jul 2022
Scott and captain were great. Love the variety of activities. Make sure you wear something warm on the way out and back
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommended reef day
Amanda_S
, Jul 2022
A combination of a sunny day, unique sightings of marine life, stunning scenery and a professional and friendly crew made this experience something that I would highly recommend.
star-5
There was strong wind...
Emma_D
, Jun 2022
There was strong wind warnings so the boat trip was very rough but the Captain did an amazing job of making it as smooth as possible. An awesome day out, highly recommend
star-5
Red Cat Awesomeness 💖
Julie_T
, Jun 2022
Awesome crew made our day, the best day in Airlie Beach. Nothing was a bother. Really well organised. A+++
star-5
The weather it was not...
Charlotte_C
, Jun 2022
The weather it was not perfect but Amazing day and wonderful staff!! Thank you very much for this experience !
star-5
A picture-perfect day!!
yvonnekay
, May 2022
Excellent! Had such a lovely time. What a beautiful sunny day! Really enjoyed this trip! My highlight is the view of Whitehaven from the top, and the snorkelling in the 'fish bowl '. So many fishes swimming around!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Exhilarating experience on the Thunder Cat !
Niki_M
, May 2022
An absolutely amazing day on the Thunder Cat with our fantastic host Penni. Loved her energy, enthusiasm, humour and knowledge of the Whitsundays. And most importantly her dancing skills. The day was full of great adventures stopping at great spots to snorkel, swim and explore. John provided us with a safe and thrilling ride. Highly recommended- will be back !!!
star-5
Amazing experience!
Bradley_B
, Apr 2022
Proposing on Whitehaven Beach, and snorkelling with a turtle!! The day was just amazing, the boat trip was great, food was delicious and the people on our boat were great people and we all had plenty of laughs. The crew at Redcat were amazing, shout out to Rahn and Emily our tour guides. Absolute legends of people All in all we will be doing this again 100%
star-4
Rainy trip but well worth it
Russell_P
, Apr 2022
Awesome snorkel locations & up close and personal with fish . Gorgeous corals and boat chopped through water well as was wet Conditions
star-5
Adventurous day through the Whitsundays
David_R
, Apr 2022
Wonderful day out to Whitsundays with a well thought out schedule, have done other Whitsunday adventures and this has been the best yet!
star-5
Amazing view and good snorkeling spots
ChengWu_X
, Apr 2022
The trip was wonderful. Two snorkeling spots were great, please wear a life jacket to save your energy. The Hill Look Out is amazing, but for some reasons, we didn't physically go to White haven beach-this was disappointed to me, we standed Hill Look Out TO LOOK the Whitehaven beach. I think this tours title and description need to be modified to make thing clearly. Two crew members worked so hard to serve 20 plus people on board, we got morning and afternoon snacks and also tasty lunch. Thank you!
star-5
Amazing!!
Jessekah_T
, Apr 2022
Amazing experience. Shaun our skipper and Emily our host were a vibe! Having us laugh all day. Shaun was very informative - it was a huge plus learning about all of the islands history. Enjoyed every single minute of this day. Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Jessek, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Thundercat Whitsundays. We are glad to hear you had such an epic day spent learing about the Whitsunday Islands, it is very interesting. We hope you have safe travels onto your next destination. Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again soon. :) Thank you for Choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again.m
star-5
10/10
Tayla_D
, Feb 2022
Snorkelling at manta Ray Bay was an unbelievable experience and I will recommend it to everyone. There was so many fish and our guide (Laucu) made sure everyone got a chance to see them up close and personal. Snorkeling at cockatiel bay was beautiful, lots of coral and lots of different colours. Whitehaven beach was stunning. We spent 2.5 hours on the beach and could do our own thing. Would definitely recommend Red Cat Adventures( Thunder cat) to all age groups.
star-5
recommended
MichelJulius_B
, Feb 2022
beautiful tour- would like to do it again. Delicious lunch, great crew. It was amazing. Thank you so much!’
star-5
Amazing tour
Katrina_S
, Jan 2022
Amazing activity. Saw lots of fishes. Beautiful scenery and lots of photo opportunity. Crew was so friendly which elevated the experience more. Thank you!
star-5
Best Whitehaven and Snorkelling Experience Ever with Amazing staff
Yanika_D
, Jan 2022
What an amazing way to see the islands! The weather wasn’t the best but Jayjay and Grant made it work even in those conditions! The crew were super friendly and helpful, best service we’ve had at the Whitsundays our entire trip! The Snorkelling was even better than the reef!
star-4
Great experience!
Nikita_J
, Jan 2022
A great experience that packs in both snorkelling and Whitsunday beach views. The lookout point was just fantastic, although snorkelling doesn't compare to the ones in GBF (but that has nothing to do with the tour guides themselves)
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Red cat adventures
Mary_O
, Jan 2022
Ian and the rest of the Red Cat crew were friendly, extremely knowledgeable about the area and culture/history of the place, and went above and beyond to ensure everyone had a wonderful time.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snorkeling Cruise by High-Speed Catamaran
Likely to Sell Out
Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snorkeling Cruise by High-Speed Catamaran

star-51268

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.19

star-4.5157

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$131.34

star-4.5152

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$169.37

star-4236

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.58

star-4.5167

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.16

star-5891

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$134.64

star-5409

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$332.35
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations