Recent Searches

Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure

star-4.5232 Reviews
Airlie Beach, Australia
Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 3 days in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Paper ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Discover the Whitsunday Islands on a sailing day trip from Port. You can swim in the turquoise water, soak up the salty sea air as you zoom across the water by high-speed catamaran and be wowed by the islands’ most famous natural sight, Whitehaven Beach. Lunch, snacks and refreshments are included throughout the day.
  • The thrill of high-speed sailing through the famous Whitsunday Islands
  • Morning and afternoon tea
  • An all-you-can-eat barbecue lunch
  • Snorkeling the Inner Reef
  • Guided walk to Hill Inlet and Lookout
Saved to wishlist!
Afternoon tea
Guided walk to Hill Inlet and Lookout
Live commentary on board
Round-trip cruise
Food and drinks, unless specified
Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Airlie Beach , Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia
  • Daydream Island , Daydream Island, Whitsundays QLD 4802, Australia
  • 8:00 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    Your full day Whitsundays day trip starts at the Port of Airlie as you hop aboard Camira - a high-speed purple commercial catamaran. Take off to sail through the azure blue waters to explore one of Australia’s most idyllic destinations. 

    Enjoy a guided walk following the path and history of the Whitsunday traditional owners, the Ngaro people, which will lead you to the picture perfect view of the Hill Inlet lookout. Learn about the history, flora and stories from the informative displays along the way for an insight into this picturesque area. 

    Cruise around the Whitsunday Islands National Park and enjoy your snorkel stop in the Inner Reef. When the boat is in motion, relax on the deck and admire the scenery that makes the Whitsundays so renowned—lush islands surrounded by aqua water and swirling sands. Your fun and well informed crew, with years of experience will ensure you have a memorable day. 

    Your sailing adventure ends with a return to Port of Airlie.
    Stop At:  
    Cruise Whitsundays
    Checkin ready fro your day out on Camira
    Duration: 30 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    Stop At:  
    Hill Inlet
    Take a short hike to this lookout and take a snap of the most iconic place in the Whitsundays! Your guide will be on hand with information on how this special place came to be and to help take holiday snaps!
    Duration: 1 hour 
    Admission Ticket Free
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Boat is licensed to serve alcohol from 11am
    • Bathroom available on the vessel
    • Bring Swimsuit and towel. Protective clothing, hat and sunscreen lotion, money / credit card for optional purchases
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 72 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Cruise Whitsundays
    You can cancel up to 3 days in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • If you cancel less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 3 full days before the experience’s start time.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure.
    What is the policy on sanitization during Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure.
    What is the social distancing policy during Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure.
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More


    232 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 232 reviews
    Despite the weather and...
    , Apr 2022
    Despite the weather and unable to snorkel, the cruise was exceptional! Food was tasty and plentiful and the unlimited drinks really seals the deal. The little guided tour they provided on the island was great!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    , Mar 2022
    Absolutely amazing experience ! Weather was perfect & staff was fantastic ! Would definitely recommend ! 10/10
    Amazing adventure
    , Mar 2022
    Amazing day out ..Camira has been the highlight of my holiday.. was fun .. exciting .. relaxing day Great pace of activities.. genuine sailing under wind feels magnificent.. the food and hospitality of world class standard.. all staff switched on to make this a special day.. best adventure of my life.. really .. truly Have booked again before I go home
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    A must
    , Feb 2022
    Best cruise ship ever, great staff and a memorable experience. Would recommend to anyone whi wishes to vidit Witsundays
    Awful and terrible.
    , Feb 2022
    It was pouring rain with 28 knot winds, not a day to go out safely but this company doesn’t worry about safety it’s all about money. I asked if we could reschedule a day earlier as this was not the ideal situation for a 10hour tour. I was told too bad too sad really and couldn’t even just change my dates to get a bright day where we all felt safe on the boat. They were rude and awful through the whole process. I only booked it two days prior so I could cancel because I have to do it 48hours prior. I obviously couldn’t as I booked it within 48hours of travel. I would never go on this boat or book this trip ever again. I would absolutely not recommend this company to anyone. It was one way to throw away $850 in 5 minutes.
    Great Day
    , Feb 2022
    Great trip - lots of food, drinks & stop offs, the crew were great. Highly recommend for anyone looking to explore.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Hi Ronan, Thank you for your great review, glad you had a great day!
    Letter to the big boss!
    , Jan 2022
    Jan 4th 2022.. Unfortunately our (dream trip that we came up to Airlie beach for) Whitehaven catamaran trip on the Camira was cancelled. (Staffing issues) Our family (group booking of 10) We were notified whilst waiting in a very long queue of disgruntled people (outside the sail Whitsunday office at around 7:00am by phone. I spoke with Ashley. Just an hour prior to sail.. hardly any staff around to ask questions… coffee shop closed due to no staffing. Again, very crowded and disgruntled customers waiting… Due to our “large booking” we were offered to hop on board the cruise to the reef which we accepted “on the spot” but now looking back I feel I was left with no other options…. I was not offered a $refund by Ashley (I spent over $2000) as an alternative if we didn’t choose to go to the reef. Unfortunately we were very disappointed as the boat was overcrowded and not staffed adequately. We definitely felt we were an “add on” This was evident as our family were unable to snorkel together as they had run out of equipment. There were many other patrons too that were very disappointed and challenging staff… Wait period was more than 30 minutes and then they shut down the snorkeling due to too many rescues from strong currents and not enough patrol staff. Wait period was more than an hour. People were sitting on the floor of the boat as they were not allowed to go inside the boat with their stinger suit on even though they hadn’t been in water yet… This was further complicated by a staff member who sustained a severe cut to his foot from the boat propeller whist in the water. He was heard screaming, carried back to the boat by 4 other staff members which was very distressing (a lot of blood)… A lot of people on the boat were traumatised in this event including my daughter who was meant to be returning the next day on a reef overnight stay with her partner. Our family were seated in a u shape lounge near the captains wheel. Our window view could all see this poor young staff member (Cory) lying there on the floor in severe pain the entire time we were there. Staff obviously preoccupied with him therefore again, more understaffed on board for patrons… We wondered why he was not helicoptered back to mainland, yet we watched a family including x2 children under 5 yrs old with no life jackets being escorted to the helicopters. Morning tea ran out of food on one deck so we moved to another deck yet again to wait in another long line. My daughter who is no longer feeling safe to travel to the reef again has foregone her overnight stay on the reef…. We also witnessed no signs of sanitisation during linen change if the bedding or tables/chairs for the next lot of patrons moving in for the overnight stay on the reef. For these number of reasons, our family were very disappointed in our experience and the money spent was not worthy. My daughter Amy Scott has foregone her overnight stay 5thJan 2022(the day I write this)as she no longer feels safe.. she has lost alot of money. We are very upset as she is not being offered a refund and we feel no one should go somewhere if they are not made to feel safe.
    Great day out.
    , Dec 2021
    Snorkeling,food,drinks and very well informed staff.Free coffee and cold drinks all day and amazing food.
    Very relaxing
    , Dec 2021
    Very friendly staff and a very relaxing trip The weather was good to us which helped We’ll fed and plenty of refreshments
    Great day out
    , Dec 2021
    Chilling on the boat with ice cold beers and a fantastic bbq lunch .. Whitehaven is a must see . Snorkelling very average

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure
    Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure


    10 hours

    Free Cancellation



    2 days

    Free Cancellation



    9 hours

    Free Cancellation




    Free Cancellation



    2 days

    Free Cancellation



    8 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    3 days

    Free Cancellation



    7 hours

    Free Cancellation


    Explore Similar Things to Do